The Staff

Science Signaling

Editorial Team


Michael B. Yaffe, M.D., Ph.D. (Chief Scientific Advisor and Academic Editor)


John F. Foley, Ph.D. (Editor)

Immunology, biochemistry, cell biology, G protein–coupled receptor signaling


Wei Wong, Ph.D. (Deputy Editor)

Pharmacology, cell biology, metabolic regulation, cardiovascular biology, physiology


Leslie K. Ferrarelli, Ph.D. (Senior Editor)

Cancer biology, epigenetic regulation, DNA damage response, cellular neuroscience


Annalisa VanHook, Ph.D. (Senior Editor)

Developmental biology, evolutionary biology, tissue regeneration, host-microbe interactions

Production Team
  • Proofreading: Joi S. Granger, Jerry Richardson, Beverly Shields
  • Art: Christopher Bickel, Valerie Altounian, Alice Kitterman
  • PDF Layout: Steve Forrester
  • Electronic Media: Jacob Hedrick, Antoinette Hodal, Lori Murphy, Kim Oster, Lisa Stanford, Emily Petersen


  • Sudip S. Parikh, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Publisher, Science Family of Journals
  • Holden Thorp, Ph.D (Editor-in-Chief, Science Journals)
  • Monica M. Bradford (Executive Editor, Science)
  • Bill Moran (Publisher)
  • Justin R. Sawyers (Associate Director, Business Development)